Ramblin Christian Gypsy

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Acting, Poetry, storytelling, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The great thing about being Facebook friends with artistic people is that they turn you on to other artistic people. Such was the case today with actor Kirk Acevedo who shared a link to his wife actress Kiersten Warren’s blogspot “Ramblin Christian Gypsy”.  Fantastic imagery, diverse themes, quirky humor and some awesome photographs to boot. Personal faves are “Harlan”, “What Was That? Oh Nothing.”, and “I Would Call Her Krosgaard”. Pick your own by checking out Kiersten’s site at http://kierstenwarren.tumblr.com/

Comments
  1. You are right, Kelly, her poetry is fantastic! I skimmed thru some of them and will soon read more. Thanks for sharing her website.

  2. Jeanie Patterson says:

    Her writing is succinct and deeply affecting. Thank you for the heads up.

  3. Danielle Ziskin says:

    I can’t decide if it’s a picture book or a poetry book.or a short story blog but i’m loving it… “I Would Call Her Krosgaard” is my favorite.

  4. Kerry Frazier says:

    I can’t decide if it’s a picture book or a poetry book.or a short story blog but i’m loving it… “I Would Call Her Krosgaard” is my favorite too.

  5. Tati A. says:

    I am not a poetry fan. But I love the stories. I’m with you Kelly, the fantastic imagery is impressive.

So, what do you think? I'm listening!

